iuvo group review

I’ve been an investor on Iuvo Group for three years now, so it was about time I updated this review.

First, I’ll give you a bit of background information about the p2p lending platform. Then, I’ll tell you about my experience as an investor, the returns I’ve been getting and my detailed auto invest settings.

To finish things off, we’ll not only talk about what makes Iuvo Group unique, but also about areas where I see room for improvement.

Before we get into it, please remember that none of this is investment advice, just my personal opinion based on my own experience as an investor.

About Iuvo Group

Let me first give you a bit more background information.

management financial group

Iuvo Group is part of the Management Financial Group, which owns a large number of different financial service providers and lending companies, most of which are active in Eastern Europe.

The MFG group unites a lot of experience in the lending sector, starting with Easy Asset Management all the way back in 2005 in Bulgaria. After also entering other markets like Romania, Ukraine and Poland via different brands, the MFG Group was founded in 2015 as a holding company of all of these financial service providers.

As of 2021, the group owns a total of 14 brands, including Iuvo Group which was launched in 2017.

Iuvo Group currently offers P2P investments in the form of personal loans, mortgage loans, secured car loans, business loans, personal loans and short-term loans from 5 countries: Romania, BulgariaPoland, Spain, Russia, Latvia and Poland.

You can also choose in which currency you would like to invest: EUR, BGN, PLN, RUB or RON. I only invest in euro-based loans, as I don’t want to deal with foreign currency risk.

iuvo group statistics 2021

All the loans are issued with a 60-day buyback guarantee by one of the 10 currently active loan originators on the platform: EasyCredit, Fast Finance, VivaCredit, iCredit Romania, Ibancar, Adwisers, NordCard, Kviku, iCredit Poland and Access Finance.

The 60-Day Buyback Guarantee

If a borrower is more than 60 days (in some cases 30 days) late on his/her payments, the loan originator is contractually obligated to pay you back the money you invested into the loan.

That being said, a buyback guarantee or buyback obligation is only as good as the financial situation of the company that’s backing it. So it’s probably a good idea to have a look at the financial statements of the lending companies you’re planning to buy loans from before selecting which ones to include in your auto invest.

Luckily, you can find them via the loan originators list on the Iuvo Group website.

Personally, I try to stick to loans by the Management Financial Group and its subsidiaries for the most part. According to the last available financial statements, both the group itself as well as its 5 loan originators on Iuvo Group have all been profitable, which is great to see.

Secondary Market

Iuvo Group also has a secondary market, where you can sell your loans early to other investors if you need access to your money before the end of the loan term. However, you should know that the platform charges a 1% fee when you successfully sell a loan there.

My Iuvo Group Experience

I started investing on Iuvo Group in the beginning of October 2018. My money is always fully invested as there are plenty of available loans.

iuvo group account

As of October 2021, I have an account balance of 2.662€ and earned a total of 1.008€ in interest and late payment fees.

According to Portfolio Performance, here is my current internal rate of return on Iuvo Group: 12,74%

However, I need to mention that I also included my initial 90€ bonus in my return calculations. You can get a 1,5% bonus as well via the refer-a-friend program.

Without the bonus, my internal rate of return has been 11,80% p.a. so far.

Let’s have a look at my auto invest settings on Iuvo Group:

My Auto Invest settings

iuvo group auto invest

You can name your portfolio however you want. Just make sure the Portfolio size is larger than your current account value if you want the Auto Invest to work correctly.

I only invest in loans that offer an interest rate of at least 10%.

The Maximum investment in one loan is up to you. If you put it higher (eg. 100€), you might be fully invested faster, if you put it lower (eg. 20€), then you’re more diversified across a larger number of loans.

iuvo group instalment type

I prefer shorter installments of 7, 14 and 15 days, as I’ve found that these loans tend to perform the best.

iuvo group auto invest settings 3

In only want to buy current loans, not overdue ones.

And lastly, after you clicked Confirm, here is what your auto invest should look like when it is running correctly. If there is a ‘play’ symbol on the top right corner, you need to click it to Activate the Auto-Invest. You’re done!

iuvo group autoinvest

Don’t worry if you don’t see too many available loans for your criteria right away. Just set up your auto invest and it will pick them up as soon as they’re released. New loans are added on a regular basis.

Recoveries

As I mentioned in the introduction, Iuvo Group isn’t perfect either. Let me explain.

428,6€ out of my funds on Iuvo have been stuck in recovery from the Polish business loan originator CBC (formerly known as KFP) since July 2020.

Iuvo Group is doing its best in Polish courts as far as the recovery is concerned, so I remain optimistic. Still, these things take some time and until it is resolved, those funds in my account are not earning any interest.

I also think that Iuvo should show these funds being in recovery in the dashboard underneath delayed loans. Right now, while they’re still included in the total account balance, I can only find them when checking the list of my investments and sorting by status.

Conclusion

Three years later, Iuvo Group is still one of my top 5 platforms, as it enables me to diversify my P2P investments into loans from Bulgaria and Romania from experienced, profitable lending companies.

Romania and Bulgaria are two countries that I have very little exposure to on other platforms.

Also, I really appreciate that the auto invest never requires my attention and reinvests my funds reliably. I never need to log in more than once per month for my monthly update.

That being said, nobody is happy to have some funds in recovery, so I’m hoping that case will be resolved soon. I’ll keep you updated!

How to Get a 1,5% Bonus

  • Before registering, you need to request a referral to Iuvo Group here. It’s currently the only way to be eligible for a bonus on Iuvo Group.
  • After receiving an invite, you get a 1,5% bonus when investing 1.000€ or more in the first 2 months after registration. The offer is capped at 150€ (10.000€ investment).

What was your experience?

Have you invested with Iuvo Group before? Do you have any questions or thoughts you would like to share? If you do, please share them below.

Also, if you’re looking for the video version, here you go (skip to 17:39 minutes).

Subscribe

Valuable Resources

  • My Investment Tools
    A list containing all my investments in P2P Lending, the brokerage accounts I use to buy ETFs, my speculative investments in Bitcoin and my free bank accounts. It even includes the tools I use for blogging and YouTube.
  • P2P Bonus Offers
    A collection of all the best, currently available bonus and cashback offers in the P2P lending space. Regularly updated.


Disclaimer: Investing involves risks of losses. You should always do your own research before investing into anything. Also, some of the links are affiliate links, which help support me, the website & YouTube channel. I only link to services I use myself, none of them are sponsored.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

31 Comments

  1. Hello!! I did not know this platform! It looks very similar to Mintos, and the truth that has interested me enough at the beginning of February I register with them from your link to get the € 90: P

    Thank you.

    1. Hey Miguel! I’m very happy with my investments there so far and I think they’re a great addition to other platforms like Mintos. I just invited you through my IUVO Group account, you should receive it within the next couple of hours (they have to manually send out the invites).

      Are you planning to keep track of your investments there via your Spanish P2P blog as well? 🙂

  2. Hello there!
    Thanks for your efforts regarding P2P platform reviews etc and the efforts you put into your blog. The only thing that is keeping me from investing in Iuvo is the lack of late interest payments in case of buyback. I have not seen you commenting on this rather seldom P2P platform policy. Can you already share your experience on this? What (do you think) is your real XIRR in the end (also excluding your received bonuses because this differs between investors).
    Thanks!
    Chris

    1. Hey Chris, first of all thank you!
      Great question. Under the assumption that I deposited the 90€ Bonus myself, my internal rate of return is 13,03% – which I think is still very good! That’s also why I don’t mind the lack of interest payments in case of buy-back after 60 days. The latter might even be an advantage in a worst-case scenario (economic crisis, more defaults etc.), as you’re decreasing the burden on loan originators in case of more defaults and the risk of them going bankrupt (and you losing some money).
      All in all, I’m very happy with my returns so far, even excluding the bonus. Hope this helps!

  3. thank you for the link Angelo, I received the 90 euros I hope you also received them 😉

    Your autoinvestment strategy works well, but I have a small sum (around 100 euros) not invested.

    What do you advise me to do? I waited 2 days but the situation did not change, I also tried to lower the rate to 11.5% but nothing happened

    1. happy to hear that! Yes, I think I received the bonus as well – cheers! 🙂

      Iuvo Group always publishes new 14-15% iCredit loans on Thursday early morning, which usually last till Friday evening or Monday. So I would just wait until tomorrow and you should be fully invested!

  4. Hi Angelo,

    Great content, this article is really helpful, especially that you shared your auto invest settings.
    I was wondering, would you consider writing an article where you do the same with Mintos?

    1. yes, actually most of my loans are HR from iCredit. They offer the highest interest rate and in my opinion they’re worth waiting for (new ones usually come out Thursday or Friday morning). If you set up your AutoInvest beforehand, it should pick them up as soon as they’re released.

      1. Is it still worth it though, since Iuvo’s loan originators don’t pay interest on late loans? I remember you mentioning that this is the reason you exclude Dinero on Mintos. Speaking of which, since Dinero now pays the interest on late loans, do you include it in your Mintos portfolio?

        1. To me, it is. But I’ll just give you the numbers, in the end it’s up to you:

          Excluding the bonus (counting it as part of my own deposit), from the 5th of October 2018 until the 1st of November 2019, I have an internal rate of return of 12,71% per year on Iuvo Group. If you include the 90€ bonus, of course that number is higher. I’m happy with these returns.

          Yes, I added Dinero to my Mintos portfolio as soon as they announced that welcome change.

  5. Hello Angelo,
    I was about to add some money to the platform but most of the loans in EUR are below 8%. Just wanted to check with you if this is only because the time I’ve checked it and eventually new 11%+ loans appears with the auto-invest feature or just means they really lowered the interest and might not be worth to invest for the time being on this platform.

    Can you confirm what interest are you getting on the latest loans with the auto-invest tool? Thanks a lot!

    1. Hi Jonatan,
      you’re right, that’s exactly why I added this part to the article recently:

      “Don’t worry if you don’t see too many available loans for your criteria right away. Just set up your AutoInvest and it will pick them up as soon as they’re released. New 14%+ interest loans are added every week, either on Wednesday, Thursday or Friday morning.”

      Cheers,
      Angelo

  6. Hey Angelo, I have a question about HR loans. How often they get delayed? I have a fear that I’ll put money as your autoinvest says – but this would give me massive amount of not unpayed loans. As I see on a screen form your account, you have a lot of money blocked by this. Are you not worried about this?

    1. Hi Jarek, if you scroll up a bit you can see my answer to a similar question about a week ago, based on my latest return calculations on the platform.

      A lot of my HR loans have weekly installments, but the borrowers often pay back two weeks at once every two weeks (in that case for a week it shows up as delayed).

      So for me it hasn‘t been an issue, I‘m still getting good returns on Iuvo after now 14 months on the platform.

  7. Also the second question, why is that you chose to include 1month loans, but no 30day loans? This is the same period of time at a first glance

    1. You can add that as well. I simply selected those settings as the loans I was targeting from the beginning only came with those installments.

  8. Is it normal for them to call your number? I registered my account a few days ago and haven’t deposited yet, mostly because I’m not very convinced by their website/account and the loan offerings (can’t seem to find >10% Euro loans).

    I explicitly unmarked the “Communication via Phone” box in my personal profile and I get a missed call from them today. I can’t think of any reason for them to do that, since I haven’t even added money to my account. Maybe I’m a bit paranoid, but I wonder how secure my personal info is in a company like this.

    1. Hi Peter, sorry for not replying sooner, the last few days have been a bit wild. Yes, that’s how they’ve always dealt with new signups at Iuvo Group. Some people who have no idea how to set up an AutoInvest etc. like it, others (like me) find it a bit annoying. Luckily they only call once in the beginning, but I was surprised as well back in October 2018.

      Please tell them that you unmarked “communication via phone” on purpose and that they should pay attention in the future. I’m not worried about my personal info there being secure. They’re part of the MFG Group, with over 14 years of experience in financial services, not some random platform that came out of nowhere: https://managementfinancialgroup.com/

  9. Thank you!
    In your auto-invest settings :
    – to what corresponds the installments type?
    – I didn’t see a parameter loan duration like in Mintos? How can you specify you only want short terms loans?

    Thank you

    1. Hi Centrino,

      – the instalment type is the frequency at which borrowers pay back their loan.

      – that part is a bit more complicated on Iuvo Group because of the different instalments (7 days, 30 days etc.). But you could solve that by setting up several AutoInvests and entering the remaining instalments (loan term) you want: One for 7 day instalments (eg. choosing up to 22 remaining inst. – that’s about 5 months), one for 30 day/1 month instalments (up to 6 remaining inst. – 6 months) etc.

      That’s just an idea, I’ve never exclusively invested into short-term loans on Iuvo Group.

  10. They sent me an email explaining this was to ask for feedback from new customers. Still a bit strange when you have explicitly unchecked the communication by phone box in the settings.

  11. Hello Angelo,
    On 23/01/2020, I created an account on Iuvo; and indeed the interest rates for loans in EUR are quite low, around 9%.
    So is your sentence “New 14%+ interest loans are added every week, either on Wednesday, Thursday or Friday morning” still valid ?

    Thank you 🙂

  12. Hi Angelo,
    I have a question refering divesification. Is there any tool to for diversifcation between LO as in Mintos autoinvest? I couldn’t find this feature so only what I could figure out is to make separate Autoinvest for each LO. What do you think?